World Cup Cricket 2019 Begins In England. Here is everything you need to know

World Cup Cricket 2019 gets underway on England on Thursday, 30th May 2019. The mega event will last six weeks with 10 teams competing for the trophy. This is the 12th edition of the Cricket world cup. It begins on 30th May and will run until July 14 and will be played across 10 venues in England, one in Wales.

It is the 5th time England is hosting the cricket world cup, though has never won a single tournament at home or abroad. Previously England hosted the world cup in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.

Want a Free Website

This world cup is scheduled on the lines of world cup hosted in Austalia and New Zealand in 1992. All teams will play each other in the preliminary round. The top four teams will advance to the semifinals.

The top-ranked team with the highest points will face the 4th ranked in the 1st semifinal and 2nd ranked team will face the 3rd ranked in the other semifinal.

The winners of semifinals will play the final at Lords, the home of cricket on 14th July 2019.

The teams participating in the ICC world cup 2019 are as follows:




South Africa







How many teams have won the world cup?

So far, Austalia has won the most world cups, capping 5 trophies. India and Westindies have both won twice. Srilanka, Pakistan have won the mega event once.

Who is the current champion?

Currently, Australia holds the world cup trophy as they won the tournament in 2015 by defeating arch-rivals New Zealand.

How to watch the World cup 2019 on Television?.

Following are the list of channels in different countries where you can watch the Cricket world cup live.

Star Sports, DD Sports, DD National (DD1)
Australia Fox Sports
United Kingdom
Sky Sports Cricket
United States Willow TV, Willow Xtra
South Africa
New Zealand Sky Sport NZ, Prime TV
Middle East And North Africa
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Canada Willow TV
Bangladesh Gazi TV, Maasranga & BTV
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)
Caribbean ESPN Caribbean
Afghanistan Radio Television Afghanistan (ANTV, RTA)
Pakistan PTV Sports, Ten Sports
Hong Kong
Star Cricket
Brunei & Malaysia Star Cricket
Star Cricket
South Pacific TVWAN, TVWAN Action
China, Thailand, Japan Fox Sports, Star Sports (through Fox Network)
Indonesia, South Korea
Fox Sports, Star Sports (through Fox Network)

Cricket World cup 2019 Schedule & Results:

Here is the complete schedule of cricket world cup 2019 and we will update it with the results and highlights of the completed matches.

30 May ENG vs RSA

(Result: England defeated South Africa by 104 runs)

Match Highlights:

31 May PAK vs WI

(Result: WestIndies won by 7 Wickets)

Match Highlights:

01 June NZ vs  SL

(Result: New Zealand won by 10 Wickets)

Match Highlights:

01 June AFG vs AUS

(Result: Australia won by 7 Wickets)

Match Highlights:

02 June RSA vs BD

(Result: Bangladesh won by 21 runs)

Match Highlights:

03 June PAK vs ENG

(Result: Pakistan won by 14 runs)

Match Highlights:

04 June AFG vs SL

(Result: Sri Lanka won by 34 runs (DLS Method))

Match Highlights:

05 June RSA vs IND

(Result: India won by 6 wickets)

Match Highlights:

05 June BD vs NZ

(Result: New Zealand won by 2 wickets)

Match Highlights:

06 June AUS vs WI

(Result: Australia won by 15 runs)

Match Highlights:

07 June PAK vs SL

(Result: Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

08 June ENG vs BD

(Result: England won by 106 runs)

Match Highlights:

08 June AFG vs NZ

(Result: New Zealand won by 7 wickets)

Match Highlights:

09 June IND vs AUS

(Result: India won by 36 runs)

Match Highlights:

10 June RSA vs WI

(Result: Match abandoned due to rain)

11 June BD vs SL

(Result: Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

12 June PAK vs AUS

(Result: Australia won by 41 runs)

Match Highlights:

13 June IND vs NZ

(Result: Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

14 June ENG vs WI

(Result: England won by 8 wickets)

Match Highlights:

15 June SL vs AUS

(Result: Australia won by 87 runs)

Match Highlights:

15 June RSA vs AFG

(Result: South Africa won by 9 wickets (DLS method))

Match Highlights:

16 June PAK vs IND

(Result: India won by 89 runs (DLS method))

Match Highlights:

17 June WI vs BD

(Result: Bangladesh won by 7 wickets)

Match Highlights:

18 June ENG vs AFG

(Result: England won by 150 runs)

Match Highlights:

19 June NZ vs RSA

(Result: New Zealand won by 4 wickets)

Match Highlights:

20 June AUS vs BD

(Result: Australia won by 48 runs)

Match Highlights:

21 June ENG vs SL

(Result: Sri Lanka won by 20 runs)

Match Highlights:

22 June IND vs AFG

(Result: India won by 11 runs)

Match Highlights:

22 June WI vs NZ

(Result: New Zealand won by 5 runs)

Match Highlights:

23 June PAK vs RSA

(Result: Pakistan won by 49 runs)

Match Highlights:

24 June BD vs AFG

(Result: Bangladesh won by 62 runs)

Match Highlights:

25 June ENG vs AUS

(Result: Australia won by 64 runs)

Match Highlights:

26 June PAK vs NZ

(Result: Pakistan won by 6 wickets)

Match Highlights:

27 June WI vs IND

(Result: India won by 125 runs)

Match Highlights:

28 June SL vs RSA

(Result: South Africa won by 9 wickets)

Match Highlights:

29 June PAK vs AFG

(Result: Pakistan won by 3 wickets)

Match Highlights:

29 June NZ vs AUS

(Result: Australia won by 86 runs)

Match Highlights:

30 June ENG vs IND

(Result: England won by 31 runs)

Match Highlights:

01 July SL vs WI

(Result: Sri Lanka won by 23 runs)

Match Highlights:

02 July BD vs IND

(Result: India won by 28 runs)

Match Highlights:

03 July ENG vs NZ

(Result: England won by 119 runs)

Match Highlights:

04 July AFG vs WI

05 July PAK vs BD

06 July SL vs IND

06 July AUS vs RSA 

09 July 1st Semi Final

11 July 2nd Semi Final

14 July Final

Want a Free Website

Written by Hisham Sarwar

That is all you ever need to know about me but let me warn you, freelancing for me is a journey, certainly not a destination :)