Google just announced voice support for 30 new languages

Google invests a lot in voice natural machine learning and has included 30 new languages including Urdu and lot of Indian languages, GSM Arena reports. The introduction of these languages means, you can get rid of typing if you hate typing like I do. All you would need to do is speak in your language and Google will type it for you in that particular language.

google languages

Want a Free Website

Google has spend a lot of time and worked hard to incorporate these languages and continuing to add more in the future. The machines are trained to learn and accurately convert audio to text.

The new languages are available in Cloud Speech API and will show on Google apps like Gboard keyboard, Google Apps soon.

The thirty new languages included now are:

Amharic (Ethiopia)

Armenian (Armenia)

Azerbaijani (Azerbaijani)

Bengali (Bangladesh, India)

English (Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, Tanzania)

Georgian (Georgia)

Gujarati (India)

Javanese (Indonesia)

Kannada (India)

Khmer (Cambodian)

Lao (Laos)

Latvian (Latvia)

Malayalam (India)

Marathi (India)

Nepali (Nepal)

Sinhala (Sri Lanka)

Sundanese (Indonesia)

Swahili (Tanzania, Kenya)

Tamil (India, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Malaysia)

Telugu (India)

Urdu (Pakistan, India)

Want a Free Website

Written by Hisham Sarwar

That is all you ever need to know about me but let me warn you, freelancing for me is a journey, certainly not a destination :)